Nominé Renard Champagne

Unlike many other Houses, Nominé Renard champagne is not linked to a single Champagne terroir. Indeed, the Nominé family's vineyard extends over 20 hectares spread over the slopes of Petit Morin, Sézannais and the Marne valley.
This great geographical diversity allows Nominé Renard champagne to produce very distinctive wines and blends based on a variety of vintages.
More than just a Champagne House, Nominé Renard is one of the central points of the village of Villevenard.


The winegrowers behind the Nominé Renard champagne


The term "vigneron" (winemaker) is probably the best word to define the Nominé Renard champagne. More than a profession, this passion has been passed on from father to son for 3 generations now without ever losing the fervor for the work of the vine.

The Nominé Renard House was established in 1960 in the village of Villevenard. Today, Simon Nominé is at the head of the family House and embodies the third generation of Champagne winegrowers. Inheriting the know-how of his grandfather and father, Simon meticulously perpetuates the family tradition while adding his personal touch. .

Nominé Renard and the « Club Trésor de Champagne »


The early 1970s saw the arrival in Champagne of new cultivation techniques supported by the ever-increasing use of chemical inputs. Faced with this trend pushing for higher productivity, some Champagne winegrowers decided to resist these changes which they believed went against their convictions. This is how the “Club Trésor de Champagne” was born. Since the birth of this pioneering association, winegrowers have worked to preserve the typicity of their terroirs and enhance the characteristics of their wines.

More than ever, the Nominé Renard champagne claims its long-standing membership with this association of winegrowers who love their profession and their terroir.

Le champagne Nominé Renard

A la différence de tant d’autres Maisons, le champagne Nominé Renard n’est pas rattaché à un seul et unique terroir de Champagne. En effet, le domaine viticole de la famille Nominé s’étend sur 20 hectares répartis entre les coteaux du petit Morin, du Sézannais et de la vallée de la Marne.

Cette très grande diversité géographique permet au champagne Nominé Renard d’élaborer des vins très typés et assemblés à base de crus variés.

Plus qu’une simple Maison de Champagne, Nominé Renard est l’un des points centraux du village de Villevenard.



Les vignerons derrière le champagne Nominé Renard


C’est le terme "vigneron" qui définit sans doute le mieux le champagne Nominé Renard. Plus qu’un métier, cette passion s’est transmise depuis maintenant 3 générations de père en fils sans jamais perdre cette ferveur pour le travail de la vigne.


La Maison Nominé Renard a été créée en 1960 dans le village de Villevenard. Aujourd’hui, Simon Nominé  est à la tête de la maison familiale et incarne la troisième génération de vignerons champenois. Riche de l’expérience de son grand-père et de son père, Simon perpétue minutieusement le savoir-faire familial tout en y apportant sa touche personnelle.


Nominé Renard et le club trésor de Champagne


Le début des années 1970 a vu l’arrivée en Champagne de nouvelles techniques de culture soutenues par l’utilisation toujours plus massive d’intrants chimiques. Face à cette marche forcée vers la productivité, certains vignerons de Champagne décidèrent de s’opposer à ces changements contraires à leurs convictions. C'est ainsi qu'est né le Club Trésor de Champagne. Dès la naissance de cette association pionnière, les viticulteurs ont œuvré pour préserver la typicité de leurs terroirs et exalter les caractères de leurs vins.


Plus que jamais, le champagne Nominé Renard revendique son appartenance de longue date à cette association de vignerons amoureux de leur métier et de leur terroir.