Simart Moreau Champagne

Founded in 1974 by Pascal Simart, the Simart-Moreau House now covers 4.7 hectares spread over the Marne Valley, the Reims Mountain and the Côte des Blancs. Pascal Simart started selling Simart-Moreau champagnes in 1977 with his wife. Coming from three generations of winegrowers, the couple, originally from Chouilly, are now gradually handing over their business to the 4th generation, represented by Jean-Philippe.
With an annual production of 30,000 bottles, this family House proudly bears the title of "Récoltant Manipulant (RM)".


The Simart Moreau Champagne


Located in the middle of the Côte des Blancs, the Chouilly and Cramant vines give birth to exceptional champagnes renowned for their finesse. Exclusively planted in Chardonnay, the vines of this terroir are classified “Grand Cru”, the highest appellation in the AOC classification. It is on these exceptional lands that the Chardonnay grapes are grown, matured and assembled into the prestigious Crayères Simart-Moreau cuvee.

The Grand Cru Terroir of Aÿ and Avenay-Val-d'Or is the kingdom of Pinot Noir. Located at the crossroads of the Reims mountains and the Marne Valley, this terroir produces powerful wines that will enhance the taste of the raw and extra raw vintages produced by the Simart-Moreau family. .

Simart Moreau's elaboration secrets


If good grapes help to make good wine, the secret of exceptional champagnes lies above all in the methods used to make it. In keeping with traditions, and to ensure the quality of its champagnes, the Simart-Moreau House uses the same traditional press it used when it was founded.

In order to give the champagne time to develop, all Simart Moreau champagnes are aged for at least 36 months in the house's chalk cellars.

The unique know-how of the Simart-Moreau Champagne House was recognized by the Gault&Millau 2015 guide. They also obtained the gold medal at the Paris Agricultural Competition in 2015 for its Crayères Cuvee.

Le Champagne Simart Moreau

Fondée en 1974, par Pascal Simart, la maison Simart-Moreau s’étend aujourd’hui sur 4,7 hectares répartis à travers la Vallée de la Marne, la Montagne de Reims et la Côte des Blancs. Marié avec une demoiselle « Moreau », Pascal Simart ne commença la vente des champagnes Simart-Moreau qu'en 1977 . Issu de trois générations de viticulteurs, le couple originaire de Chouilly passe maintenant progressivement la main à la 4ème génération incarnée par Jean-Philippe.

Avec une production annuelle de 30 000 bouteilles, cette maison familiale porte fièrement le titre de Récoltant Manipulant (RM).



Le Terroir du Champagne Simart Moreau


Situées en pleine Côte des Blancs, les vignes de Chouilly et Cramant donnent naissance à des champagnes d’exception renommés pour leur finesse. Exclusivement plantées en Chardonnay, les vignes de ce terroir sont classées Grand Cru, plus haute appellation dans la classification des AOC. C’est sur ces terres d'exception qu’ont grandi et mûri les grappes de Chardonnay aujourd’hui assemblées dans la prestigieuse cuvée des Crayères Simart-Moreau.


Le terroir grand cru d’Aÿ et d’Avenay-Val-d’Or est quant à lui le royaume du Pinot Noir. Situé au carrefour de la montagne de Reims et de la Vallée de la Marne, ce terroir donne le jour à des vins puissants qui viendront relever en goût les cuvées brut et extra brut élaborés par la famille Simart-Moreau.




Les secrets d’élaboration Simart Moreau


Si du bon raisin aide à faire du bon vin, le secret d’un champagne d’exception repose avant tout sur les méthodes utilisées lors de sa fabrication. Dans le respect des traditions et pour la qualité de ces Champagnes, la maison Simart-Moreau utilise chaque année et depuis sa création le même pressoir traditionnel.


Afin de laisser le temps au Champagne de s’épanouir, tous les Champagnes Simart Moreau sont vieillis un minimum de 36 mois dans les caves de craie de la maison.


C'est ce savoir-faire unique qui a permis aux Champagnes Simart-Moreau d'être plébiscités par le guide Gault&Millau 2015, ainsi que d'obtenir la médaille d’or lors du Concours Agricole de Paris en 2015 pour sa cuvée des Crayères.